How do I cancel my hosting account?

Before cancelling your service, please contact our support or sales team first and see if we can do anything to make you happier in maintaining your service with us. Our team are approachable and flexible to individual circumstances, and most issues can easily be solved with a little communication.

If you still wish to cancel your hosting account, simply follow these steps:

1. Login to the client area located at https://www.thiswebhost.com/clients/

2. Click 'Services' at the top of the client area and then select 'My Services'.

3. Locate the row listing the hosting account you wish to cancel, and click anywhere on this row. You may note that the cursor changes to a hand icon to indicate you are hovering over the correct section.

4. On this page, click 'Request Cancellation' on the left hand side of the screen.

5. This step is optional, but please provide us with a detailed reason for your decision to cancel your service with us. Your feedback can help us improve our service for new and existing users.
6. IMPORTANT: Select when you would like your hosting account to be cancelled. This is an entirely automated step, so please ensure that you fill this out correctly. Choosing 'immediate' will result in your service on our servers to be terminated within 24 hours. Choosing 'End of billing period' will terminate your service before a new invoice is generated, at the end of the appropriate billing period.

Once you've submitted your cancellation with us, please ensure that you cancel any recurring subscriptions that you may in PayPal (if applicable):

https://www.paypal.com/en_US/ebook/subscriptions/cancellations.html

  • 7 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I upgrade or downgrade my hosting account?

To upgrade or downgrade your hosting account, follow these steps: Login to the client area...

What payment methods do you accept?

We currently accept payment via PayPal and from any valid Credit or Debit card. Additional...

Can I receive a printable invoice for my records?

Absolutely. Each invoice is generated as a PDF to accompany the original e-mail. You may view and...

How much will I be charged if I upgrade or downgrade?

When upgrading your account, you will be charged for the remainder of that billing cycle at the...

There's a problem with my bill or I don't understand my bill!

All bills should be fully explained, and broken down into their relevant charges. If you believe...