How do I upgrade or downgrade my hosting account? Print

  • 18

To upgrade or downgrade your hosting account, follow these steps:

  1. Login to the client area found at http://www.thiswebhost.com/clients/
  2. Click on 'My Account' and then 'My Services' at the top right of the page.
  3. Locate the hosting package you'd like to upgrade and click its row in the table.
  4. Under 'Management Actions' select 'Upgrade/Downgrade'
  5. Follow the order process, choosing the package you'd like to upgrade to.
  6. Once the invoice has been paid, the account will be automatically upgraded. If you are downgrading your account, no invoice will be generated and no payment is necessary.

If you are on one of our "Old" hosting packages (the word "old" will be shown on your invoices) then you will be unable to perform the above steps, and the upgrade must be generated by a member of our support team. In order for our team to be able to generate the upgrade for you, please create a support ticket requesting that we upgrade or downgrade your account. Please be sure to include the name of the new package you'd like to upgrade or downgrade to, from those listed on our website, and also include which billing cycle you'd like to upgrade or downgrade to.


Was this answer helpful?

« Back