How do I upgrade or downgrade my hosting account?

To upgrade or downgrade your hosting account, follow these steps:

  1. Login to the client area found at http://www.thiswebhost.com/clients/
  2. Click on 'Services' and then 'My Services'.
  3. Locate the hosting package you'd like to upgrade and click the 'View Details' button to the right.
  4. Under 'Management Actions' select 'Upgrade/Downgrade'
  5. Follow the order process, choosing the package you'd like to upgrade to.
  6. Once the invoice has been paid, the account will be automatically upgraded. If you are downgrading your account, no invoice will be generated and no payment is necessary.
If you are on one of our "Old" hosting packages (the word "old" will be shown on your invoices) then you will be unable to perform the above steps, and the upgrade must be generated by a member of our support team. In order for our team to be able to generate the upgrade for you, please create a support ticket requesting that we upgrade or downgrade your account. Please be sure to include the name of the new package you'd like to upgrade or downgrade to, from those listed on our website, and also include which billing cycle you'd like to upgrade or downgrade to.
  • 12 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Why have I been charged twice?

Please understand that it's important to make a distinction between being charged twice and...

What happens if I don't pay my bill on time?

We provide a 5 day grace period on all invoices. If an invoice remains unpaid after 5 days past...

How do I cancel a domain name?

Because domain names are non-refundable once they have been registered or renewed, unfortunately...

Help! My site was suspended for late payment but I didn't get the warnings!

Please ensure that we have a valid and current e-mail address for you on file. You can view the...